CLAT 2021- List of National Law Universities

List of NLU’s participating in CLAT 2020
Common admission level test has remarkably high demand. Any Law aspirant who desires to get admission in National Law Universities needs to give this entrance test. There 19 NLUs are the participating institute. Minimum score needed to get into any of the 19 National Law University is approximately in the range of 125-150. CLAT examination score is accepted various national universities as well as some private colleges.

National Law School of India University- Bangalore:
The National Law School of India University (NLSIU) is a legal education institution that focuses on legal and policy education in India for undergraduates and graduates. It was the first National Law University to be created in India and one of the first to give the five-year integrated degree in undergraduate law in the nation. It ranks first among the NLUs

National Academy for Legal Studies and Research (NALSAR):
The University of Law’s National Academy of Legal Studies and Research (NALSAR), founded in 1998, is India’s second National Law University. It has 120 seats for undergraduate program out of which 15 seats are reserved for foreign nationals.

National Law University of Jodhpur:
The National Law University, Jodhpur started in 1999. The first batch was admitted in 2001. NLUJ was ranks fifth in NIRF rankings of law colleges for 2018.The intake is 100 students and 15 seats are reserved for NRI.

West Bengal National University of Juridical Sciences
The West Bengal National University of Juridical Sciences is an independent law college founded in 1999, providing undergraduate and postgraduate law degree. NUJS is regarded to be one of the finest of India’s elite domestic law colleges. NUJS was ranked fifth by the 2017 Indian Best Colleges of India Today: Law

Gujarat National Law University:
University of National Law formed under the Gujarat National Law University Act, 2003 in Gujarat State. GNLU was the seventh National Law University to be set up in the country. It admits 180 students each year for undergraduate program.

National Law Institute University-Bhopal:
University of National Law Institute (NLIU) is a law school and study center based in Bhopal, India. Established by Madhya Pradesh State in 1997, it is one of the first three law schools to be founded under the National Law School system. There are 68 seats for Indian national and remaining 18 are for NRIs.

Rajiv Gandhi National University of Law-Punjab:
This NLU is located in Patiala, Punjab. It started in 2006 by Punjab government as its dedicated for legal education. It admits 196 student every year. It ranks 16 in India by The Week’s top law colleges 2017.

National University of Advanced Legal Studies:
The National Institute for Advanced Legal Studies is a one-disciplinary law education university in Kochi, India. It is the only University of National Law in Kerala State. There are only 80 seats for undergraduate program. It was ranked 17th in India by The Week’s top law colleges 2017.

Dr. Ram Manohar Lohiya National Law University (RMLNLU):
The National Law Institute of Dr. Ram Manohar Lohiya is a law institute based in Lucknow, Uttar Pradesh, India. Dr. RMLNLU was founded in 2005 and has been offering legal education for undergraduate and postgraduate students since then. The university is fully financed by the government of the state. Their intake is 160 seats and 16 seats are reserved for NRI.

Hidayatullah National Law University:
HNLU is the 6th autonomous National Law University. The HNLU accepts 90 seats, 8 seats reserved for NRIs and 2 seats reserved for foreigners. Based on the common law admission test, the remaining 80 seats will be filled.

National Law University Odisha:
National Law University is an law university located in Odisha. It was established in 2008. The Odisha National Law University was ranked 3 by India Today’s “Best Law Universities in India” and was ranked 18th by the “Top 25 Law Colleges in 2018” of Outlook India. For both courses, the total number of seats is 180, divided into 120 B.A.LL.B seats and 60 B.B.A LL.B. seats. (Hons.) The programs of study.

National University of Study and Research in Law (NUSRL):
A law university based in Ranchi, Jharkhand, India, is the National University of Law Study and Research (NUSRL). Their total intake 180 seats.

Chanakya National Law University:
It was created by the Bihar Government in 2006. Its comparatively new NLU compare to others. The no of seats offered by this university is 120.

National Law University and Judicial Academy:
Assam is an independent law school in India situated in Guwahati, Assam, India, National Law University and Judicial Academy. It was created in 2009 through a law devoted to the field of legal education as a public university. First batch admissions were created in 2011 that dropped out in 2016.There are 320 seats for undergraduate program

Damodaram Sanjivayya National Law University
Damodaram Sanjivayya National Law University (DSNLU) is situated in Andhra Pradesh, India, which was established by the DSNLU Act, 2008. DSNLU admissions are take place through the Common Law Admission Test (CLAT), which serves as the university’s qualifying exam. Of the 120 seats in total, 60 are reserved for Andhra Pradesh students, 48 for all India General category.

Tamil Nadu National Law University:
It was established in 2012 by government of Tamil Nadu. The no of seats is very less i.e. 55. It is comparatively new university.

Maharashtra National Law University:
Maharashtra University of National Law Mumbai is established under the 2014 Maharashtra National Law University Act. The first batch started in 2015.Total intake is mere 50 seats. It’s the newest NLU among all. Maharashtra National Law University is also in Nagpur and Aurangabad.